Free Local Classifieds in Savannah, GA
Search   in
My Location  
> > >

750ft2 - 2 rooms/1 full bath for Rent. Free Wi-Fi, Netflix and Hulu (Ardsley Park)

750ft2 - 2 rooms/1 full bath for Rent. Free Wi-Fi, Netflix and Hulu (Ardsley Park)


Ad id: 1710171771670037
Views: 3
Date listed 1 month ago
Price
$625.00

Hello! I'm looking for one (!) roommate to rent two rooms (bedroom and living area room) and one full bath in abeautiful three bedroom/two bath lower floor flat in Ardsley Park. This is not a run-of-the-house situation. The ONLY common area is the kitchen.

The rent is $625/month and includes pest control, lawn servicing, free high speed Wi-Fi and free Netflix and Hulu. $625 deposit. 1st but I am flexible. Lease is no less than six months and will be month-to-month.

I work from home full-time in the sun room and it is located away from the bedrooms and kitchen. I have two super friendly black labs. One is 8 yo male and one is 7 months old. They are not barkers, except when someone knocks on the door. If you don't like dogs or large dogs this is not a good fit for you. They are almost always in the same room with me but they are not exclusively closed off in the house.

Your part of the flat:
1. Large bedroom with a large walk-in closet. There is a beautifully restored large dresser, standing bookshelf and a large desk in this room for your use. There is a twin bed if you would like a completely furnished room. The bedroom will fit your queen sized bed once the twin bed is moved out.
2. This bedroom has an attached bathroom with a shower/tub combo and plenty of cabinets. There is a door to the bedroom and a door to the hallway. For your privacy, the door to the hallway should always remain closed. The bathroom can be fully furnished at no extra cost. Shower curtain, towels, rugs for the floor.
3. A medium size room for your living area. It has built in bookshelves. This room should fit a love seat, small dining table and media center. It is hard to tell what will fit until you look at the room and consider what you have to put in there.
4. The ONLY common area is the kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. but you can choose to use half the cabinets for your things. It also has a microwave and coffee maker, a lot of cabinet space, a new dishwasher and a washer and dryer.
5. Optional: The driveway is very long and narrow and I rarely use it. You can come in the back door and directly into the kitchen if you park your car at the top of the driveway. Exclusive use of the driveway is $25/month. There is plenty of street parking too.

Other:

* No pets (Do NOT ask for an exception. The lease allows two animals and that is it.)
* No Smoking - outside on patio only. 420 friendly but not encouraged on a regular basis.
* No hot plates allowed in your room.
* Free high-speed Wi-Fi! If you're a gamer, you'll probably have to pay extra for overage costs.
* Free Netflix and Hulu
* Dirty dishware must be rinsed and put in the dishwasher. Trash needs to go into the kitchen garbage can. I'm not OCD. Living in Savannah, you know about the Palmetto bugs aka roaches. The exterminator keeps them at bay but if you don't do the above, you'll have to pay for the exterminator to come out for the next two months and pay $70/each visit every time
* Washer and dryer and a new dishwasher.
* Utilities is a 60/40 split.
* I have a bonded cleaning service 1x/month. If you choose to have your area of the house cleaned, I will pay 60% of the entire cost. If not, your share of the cost for cleaning the common area is $25/month.
* I occasionally travel on business. I have a bonded dog sitter come in 3x/day to care for them. If you want to earn some extra money, and I feel comfortable it will work out okay, I will pay you $10/day to care for the dogs. They are super easy.
* You're welcome to have significant others stay overnight but the absolute limit is two nights/week. The same rule applies to me. Bottom line: I do not want two roommates. Be aware that our bedrooms are next to each other.
* Headphones for music or TV or computer after 10 p.m.
* There is a nice patio in the backyard with a grill and a firepit.

General Rental Terms and Payment Process

1. Background check and proof of income is required. Students: if you don't have proof of income, your parent or guardian will need to co-sign the lease. If you need to break the lease, you must provide 30 days notice.
2. IMPORTANT: The landlord is very, very strict that rent is paid on the 1st of the month. You must pay me your rent no later than 10 a.m. on the 1st of the month. There is a $25 per day fee if you pay after the 1st.
3. You may pay your part of the utilities (and optional items) on either on the first of the month or the 15th of the month. After the 15th of the month, there is a $10 fee for every day you are late to pay.

I am very laid-back and I work a lot. I am also forthright about any issues that come up. You should be the same. I believe in being fair, considerate and polite to one another. I don't party anymore but if you have a number of people over you should use the backyard as a gathering place. It is a really nice backyard. Give me a heads up a day before so I can make sure the backyard is picked up. People in Ardsley Park do not tolerate a lot of noise so be aware that if someone calls the police or complains we'll have a discussion about having people over. I'm personally not rigid but homeowners in the neighborhood are. There is a couple that lives upstairs so you'll need to be cognizant of their right to quiet after 10 p.m. or so.

Does this sound like it might be a good fit for you? Drop me a note with your phone number and email address and you can come and take a look at the space.

 
 
 
Similar Items
Last Updated on: November 19, 2017
Report Ad
 
 
Contact Poster by Email

Email Poster

CAPTCHA Image
Refresh Image