Free Local Classifieds in Prescott, AZ
Search   in
My Location  
> > >

$39, Concealed Weapon Permit Class - 1014 - Prescott Valley

$39, Concealed Weapon Permit Class - 1014 - Prescott Valley



  $39, Concealed Weapon Permit Class - 1014 - Prescott Valley
 

 
Ad id: 1909175286101600
Views: 4
Date listed 4 weeks ago
Price
$39.00

CTS Arms Concealed Weapon Permit Class - Prescott Valley!
Saturday, October 14th, 12 P.M. to 4 P.M.

Comfort Suites, Prescott Valley
2601 N Crownpointe Dr
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532

$39.99


The class covers:

Defensive pistol selection...

Ethics of use of force

AZ Concealed Carry Law

Basic firearms knowledge

What to do before, during, and after a defensive shooting incident

Legal information pertaining to use, carry, purchase, and ownership of a firearm.

Instructor is an NRA certified instructor and Federal Firearms License holder.


Due to limited seating, pre-registration is required.

Payment is due at registration.

Register at www.ctsarms.com/event-registration


Fingerprinting will be available for an additional $10. This fee covers two finger print cards required by DPS to obtain the permit.

This is a non shooting class.

CTS Arms
602-705-2839
ccw@ctsarms.com

CCW FAQs

Q. Why do I need a permit when Arizona has Constitutional carry?

A. Three reasons: Arizona’s permit is recognized by over 30 states, you are required to have a permit to conceal carry within 1000 feet of a school, and an Arizona CCW is a legal substitute for a NICS check when purchasing a firearm from a licensed dealer.

Q. How old do I have to be?

A. Anyone with a desire to learn can attend this course. the information can apply to almost all ages. You will have to be 21 to obtain your ccw (or 19 with military).

Q. Do I have to have the finger print card done before the class?

A. No. We provide everyone with an application packet that includes the application, two fingerprint cards and envelope. You will need to have the fingerprint cards completed after the class. Locations to do this are covered in the class.

Q. Do I still have to do finger prints if I have a clearance card?

A. Yes. The CCW department of Arizona DPS does not recognize any clearance cards, even if they are federal. We will have someone on site doing fingerprint services for an additional $15 if you would like to have them done the day of the class.

Q. I see companies offering a multi-state permit for $99, why should I take yours?

A. This is a marketing ploy. Arizona only issues one permit that is recognized by 37 states. Those companies are charging more than twice the amount for the exact same permit.

Q. Do I need to bring my firearm?

A. No. This is a non-shooting class. Firearms are not required.

Q. Isn’t there a shooting requirement to receive a permit?

A. No. When Arizona went to Constitutional Carry in 2010, they eliminated the shooting requirement.

Q. How long is the class?

A. Approximately 4 hours.

Q. How much is the permit?

A. The permit is $60. You will have to send a money order or cashier’s check in with your application packet to AZ DPS.

Q. How long is the permit good for?

A. 5 years, you can renew it for $43.

2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ,86314    google map | yahoo map

 
 
 
Similar Items
Last Updated on: October 18, 2017
Report Ad
 
 
Contact Poster by Email

Email Poster

CAPTCHA Image
Refresh Image