Free Local Classifieds in Greenville, SC
Search   in
My Location  
> > >

Private Room/Bath in Mauldin Townhome (google map)

Private Room/Bath in Mauldin Townhome (google map)


Ad id: 1501184552290120
Views: 1
Date listed 1 month ago
Price
$450.00

Hello!

My name is Brenna and I am a 24 year old woman living in the Mauldin/Greenville area. I recently bought a two bedroom, two and a half bath townhome and I am looking for a roommate. Preferably, this would be a temporary situation (anywhere from one to three years, ideally). I have a bedroom with an adjoining bathroom available, and of course you would have full use of the laundry room and the kitchen.

I am looking for another girl who is easy going and who doesn't keep crazy hours. I am a teacher, so I am off during the summers, but during the school year I get up around 5:00 am. I am not a partier, a smoker or a heavy drinker and I would prefer my roommate not to be any of those things either. The only thing I am not flexible on is smoking. I am very allergic to cigarette smoke and will not tolerate it in someone I live with.

About me, I am a reader and writer and enjoy hiking with my dog (Lab/Aussie mix, 65 lbs). I enjoy gardening as well. In addition to my dog, I also have a cat and a ball python. If you also have a pet, that may be negotiable. My dog is currently in training to get over his fear of other dogs, so I might be able to work with another dog. Maybe. My cat tends to scrap with other cats, so that could be trickier. I love animals, and it's hard for me to turn them down. In the end, it'll be a personality issue.

The neighborhood is small, but walkable, and has a pool. The $450 I would be charging includes your (smaller) part of the expenses, including utilities, internet and the HOA fee (which includes lawn care and trash pick up). It's less than half because your room is slightly smaller than mine. I am not interested in living with (straight) men, but I might consider gay male applicants. I am very LGBTQ+ friendly, and I do not discriminate based on race. I am not interested in exchanging rent for sex or for work.

If this sounds like something you might be interested in, please let me know. If you are looking for a short term situation (a few months or less) I would still like to hear from you. We can work out a weekly fee as well. The room becomes available in about a month. I am looking for someone to fill this spot as quickly as possible!

 
 
 
Similar Items
Last Updated on: February 26, 2018
Report Ad
 
 
Contact Poster by Email

Email Poster

CAPTCHA Image
Refresh Image