Free Local Classifieds in El Paso, TX
Search   in
My Location  
> > >

Live-In Nanny for 2 elementary age kids.

Live-In Nanny for 2 elementary age kids.


Ad id: 807171389265966
Views: 10
Price
Contact Us

Now Hiring : Seeking Part-time Nanny to join our family and help to facilitate the growth and development of two elementary age kids. Located near hospital in Silver City.

Overview: Job will require you to assist with getting kids to and from school, after school activities, food prep/feeding, homework assistance, light housekeeping (limited to the children and possibly the dog), assisting with bed-time, some shopping and errands may be required but on an extremely limited basis.


Dear potential new family member:

This is a unique opportunity for the right person as we highly desire a live-in nanny, but only require someone for part time employment.

The situation is that both parents work, however one parent works out of state anywhere from 4-14 days a month. During this time is the ONLY time we will REQUIRE a nanny, but may ask for an additional night once in a while for the parents to have some time together.

Due to the other parents schedule as a shift worker, we will need full time assistance when parent one is out of town, which is why we have a high desire for a live-in.

The schedule when parent one is away will be as follows...
Wake children and get ready for school. (They are self-sufficient for the most part) After taking to school, you would be on your own for remainder of the day. Pick up children from school, take to any after-school activities. Help with homework, make dinner for children, keep them on their night time routine, put to bed.
Parent Two currently works late evening shift therefore will not be of any major assistance to the children during work days as their schedules with not allow for the crossover of time. There is an extremely high possibility that parent two will be going to a new shift within the next 90 days. This would mean parent two would be returning from work in time to assist with evening routine.

About the house..
The nanny would have her own bedroom and living space to include furniture. The living area will include a sofa/loveseat, TV. There is WiFi and Sat. TV. All food/toiletries will be provided for the nanny.

About the children.
Child One is 10, extremely gifted (certified), highly organized, and very active in running. Child Two is 9, smart (overall on grade level), kind, generous, and loving. Child Two is messy and not organized at all, however is very into basketball.

Salary will be the same regardless of if it is 4 or 14 days a month, as it will vary. However on average it is 10. Salary is competitive with the area.

We are located in Southern New Mexico (THE STATE, NOT THE COUNTRY OF MEXICO. NEW MEXICO IS LOCATED BETWEEN ARIZONA AND TEXAS, SOUTH OF COLORADO, ABOVE THE COUNTRY OF MEXICO. NEW MEXICO IS PART OF THE USA!) We are also in a pretty rural area meaning this is far from the hustle and bustle of New York City. Must be okay with small town life.

Interviews will be conducted in July, to start in August. To apply for this position please send a resume, letter of interest, and photo for reference to the following email address. NannyNeeded@yahoo.com Please note: Must have a clean driving record, pass a criminal background check, and pass a drug screening to include marijuana.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

~The Family in Silver City

 
 
 
Similar Items
Last Updated on: December 15, 2017
Report Ad
 
 
Contact Poster by Email

Email Poster

CAPTCHA Image
Refresh Image